METHOD
Thanks to our hands-on expertise around visualization challenges and data-heavy projects, we have, over the past seven years, developed and refined our own design methodology, which is based on four core principles:

01 

02 

03 

04 


We embrace complexity

Complexity is an inherent feature of our world. It should be embraced, not feared or avoided in an effort to simplify things that are naturally rich and multifaceted. Important business and strategic decisions take time and require a deep knowledge of the domain and of the elements at play in a specific context; our goal is to support and facilitate better-informed decisions, not to force a simplification of complex scenarios.

We pursue beauty.

Beauty is not a frill. We know how to engage and motivate people to dig deeper and take time to explore the intricacies of a visual data analysis. We deploy our rigorous methods to achieve the ideal balance between familiar visual motifs and unexpected aesthetics, a powerful combination that leverages studies on perception to trigger curiosity and interest, and creates indelible images in the minds of users.

We don't rely on standards.

Every situation is different, and every challenge brings infinite variables that cannot be reduced to cookie-cutter processes and solutions. We never bend design problems to what a tool can offer out of the box, or to a ready-made solution; we take advantage of standard visual solutions to quickly explore and assess a dataset, but we believe in applying core principles of data visualization when building custom solutions that are specifically designed for each situation.

We know data are not just numbers.

Numbers don’t mean anything by themselves; they don’t exist in a vacuum, but are a placeholder for something else: people, places, ideas, values. We always take into consideration what data stands for, and what it means for the people who will interact with it. We ask ourselves what numbers ultimately represent in a given context, and we build experiences that acknowledge and leverage this knowledge by bringing our users closer to the ideas represented by the quantitative and qualitative aspects of information.

OUR TEAM
Giorgia Lupi

Giorgia Lupi

Cofounder

giorgia.lupi@accurat.nyc

Simone Quadri

Simone Quadri

Cofounder - Managing Partner, Europe

simone.quadri@accurat.it

Gabriele Rossi

Gabriele Rossi

Cofounder - Managing Partner, North America

gabriele.rossi@accurat.nyc

Davide Ciuffi

Davide Ciuffi

Facility Manager - Planning & Control

davide.ciuffi@accurat.it

Amin Al Hazwani

Amin Al Hazwani

Director of Design Operations

amin.alhazwani@accurat.it

Marco Bernardi

Marco Bernardi

Co-Director of Design

marco.bernardi@accurat.it

Cesare Soldini

Cesare Soldini

Co-Director of Technology

cesare.soldini@accurat.it

Giovanni Marchi

Giovanni Marchi

Co-Director of Design

giovanni.marchi@accurat.it

Matteo Fabbri

Matteo Fabbri

Co-Director of Technology

matteo.fabbri@accurat.it

Pietro Guinea Montalvo

Pietro Guinea Montalvo

Co-Director of Design

pietro.guinea@accurat.it

Mariano Viola

Mariano Viola

Co-Director of Technology

mariano.viola@accurat.it

Tommaso Renzini

Tommaso Renzini

Head of Experience Design

tommaso.renzini@accurat.it

Giovanni Magni

Giovanni Magni

Head of Data Visualization Design

giovanni.magni@accurat.it

Luca Falasco

Luca Falasco

Full Stack Developer

luca.falasco@accurat.it

Stefania Guerra

Stefania Guerra

Data Visualization Designer

stefania.guerra@accurat.it

Sara Confalonieri

Sara Confalonieri

Experience Designer

sara.confalonieri@accurat.it

Marco Fugaro

Marco Fugaro

Full Stack Developer

marco.fugaro@accurat.it

Marta Palmisano

Marta Palmisano

Facility Manager - Planning & Control

marta.palmisano@accurat.it

Alessandro Zotta

Alessandro Zotta

Data Visualization Designer

alessandro.zotta@accurat.it

Luca Mattiazzi

Luca Mattiazzi

Full Stack Developer

luca.mattiazzi@accurat.it

Elisa Spigai

Elisa Spigai

Experience Designer

elisa.spigai@accurat.it

Ruggero Castagnola

Ruggero Castagnola

Full Stack Developer

ruggero.castagnola@accurat.it

Stefano Gallo

Stefano Gallo

Full Stack Developer

stefano.gallo@accurat.it

Davide Grimoldi

Davide Grimoldi

Experience Designer

davide.grimoldi@accurat.it

Vito Latrofa

Vito Latrofa

Full Stack Developer

vito.latrofa@accurat.it

Ilaria Venturini

Ilaria Venturini

Full Stack Developer

ilaria.venturini@accurat.it

Marco Mezzadra

Marco Mezzadra

Data Visualization Designer

marco.mezzadra@accurat.it

Ivan Rossi

Ivan Rossi

Full Stack Developer

ivan.rossi@accurat.it

Otho Mantegazza

Otho Mantegazza

Data Scientist

otho.mantegazza@accurat.it

Flavio Bernasconi

Flavio Bernasconi

Junior Full Stack Developer

flavio.bernasconi.ext@accurat.it

Tommaso Poletti

Tommaso Poletti

Full Stack Developer

tommaso.poletti@accurat.it

Alessio Izzo

Alessio Izzo

Full Stack Developer

alessio.izzo@accurat.it

Andrea Galli

Andrea Galli

Director of Strategy and Development

andrea.galli@accurat.it

Elizabeth Horkley

Elizabeth Horkley

Content Strategist

elizabeth.horkley@accurat.nyc

Arianna Meroni

Arianna Meroni

Junior Experience Designer

arianna.meroni.ext@accurat.it

Edoardo Guido

Edoardo Guido

Junior Developer

edoardo.guido.ext@accurat.it

Irene Trotta

Irene Trotta

Junior Data Visualization Designer

irene.trotta.ext@accurat.it

Antonella Autuori

Antonella Autuori

Junior Data Visualization Designer

antonella.autuori.ext@accurat.it

Andrea Pronzati

Andrea Pronzati

Junior Data Visualization Designer

andrea.pronzati.ext@accurat.it

CONTACT

Milan

Via Natale Battaglia, 10

20127 Milan, Italy

New York

26 Dobbin Street - 3rd Floor

Brooklyn, NY 11222, USA

Drop us a line at info@accurat.it
You can follow us on  
REGISTERED OFFICES

Milan

Via Benedetto Marcello 38

20124 Milan, Italy

New York

234 West 39th Street, 2nd floor

New York, NY 10018, USA

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
Privacy PolicyCookie Policy